Satwant Singh

Satwant Singh

Perak’s two representatives in the Malaysia Junior Hockey League (MJHL) – SM Anderson and Ipoh City Council (ICC) – have decided to join forces to mount a serious challenge for the Division One crown this year.

29 Mar 2011



A request was made to all teams in the MJHL to provide information with regards their teams so that it could e shared on this website with the members of the media. Only a few have responded positively and below is the write up from Anderson.

With a huge margin of win in the first leg, it was akin to an afternoon stroll for Tengku Mahkota Ismail Sports School and UniKL Young Guns in the second leg of the semi finals for the MILO Cup.


10 Jan 2013

Bukit Jalil Sports School have not beaten Sekolah Sukan Tengku Mahkota Ismail since 2009 in the MHC-MILO-NSC Junior Hockey League. And they hope that the four year jinx will finally come to an end when thay take on the defending champions at the Ministry of Education pitch on Friday.

17 Feb 2012

UniKL Young Guns defeated USM-MSSSPP Juniors 7-1 in the Division One MHC-MILO-NSC JUnior Hockey League match at the KL Hockey Stadium in Pantai this evening.

But one could be forgiven had they thought UniKL lost the match if looking at the somewhat sombre atmosphere after the match. And this was attributed to the fact that UniKL were a goal shy of their target.

For before the match, UniKL trailed their arch rivals SSTMI Thunderbolt by a six goal margin and needed to score more then six to have a psychological advantage ahead of the clash between the two teams this Sunday at the Taman Daya Hockey stadium in Johor Baru.

Although they are on level in terms of goal difference with SSTMI, UniKL scored a goal less and thus will have to win the match this Sunday. A draw will hand the title to SSTMI who lost out on the league tile last year due to goal difference.

30 Dec 2012

It seems that MHC has accepted the entry of a team SSTMI Girls. There was a girls team participating a couple of years ago but that was an exception as the MWHA failed to organize events to cater for women hockey.
29 Dec 2012

Though the closing date of the Malaysian Junior Hockey League was today, there are still teams missing from the official list released by the Malaysian Hockey Confederation.

It probably has to do with the fact that the MHC Office closed at 12.30 noon, and some teams could not make it on time to submit their entries. Hence while MHC says there are 24 teams in total, with 8 in First Division and 16 in the Second Division, this website has received confirmation that two teams from Johor had actually submitted their entries earlier in the morning.

08 Mar 2011



Sekolah Sukan Bandar Penawar (SSBP Junior) Sekolah Sukan Bandar Penawar (SSBP Thunderbolt) Bukit Jalil Sports School (BJSS) Bukit Jalil Sports School Juniors (BJSS JR) UNIKL Majlis Bandaraya Petaling Jaya (MBPJ) PHK / MSS Kelantan (PHK/MSS Kel) MSSP-MPK Pahang (MSSP-MPK) Majlis Bandaraya Ipoh Junior (MBI Jr.) SMK Anderson, Ipoh (Anderson)


Group A

MSS Pulau Pinang Politeknik KPT, Kedah (POLI KPT) SMK. Dato' Sheikh Ahmad, Perlis (SMKDSA) SSBP (MWHA) Malacca Hingh School (MHC) Ma’ahad Attarbiyah Al- Islaymiyah (MATRI) SMK. Dato’ Mohd Taha (SMKDMT)

Group B

OLAK Tunku Besar Tampin (TBSS) PFS-MI Juniors MSSWP/KLHC SMK Padang Midin, Terengganu (SMKPM) MSNJ-PHJ-MSSJ MSSPS-MSN Perlis

27 Dec 2012

With two more days before the closing date of the JHL, teams are now finalising their teams for the new season that will get underway on January 11 next year. There were 26 teams last season, and it will be good for the JHL if the same number or more participate this year.

09 Dec 2012

The MILO-NSC Junior Hockey League will commence on January 10, 2013 and will run until March 4.

The format is the same with a single pool for the First Division and a two pool format for the Second Division.

More details soon.

Page 32 of 32